

To: Members of the Standing Advisory

Council for Religious Education

(SACRE)

Date: 16 June 2022

Direct Dial: 01824 712568

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Sir / Madam

You are invited to attend a meeting of the STANDING ADVISORY COUNCIL FOR RELIGIOUS EDUCATION (SACRE) to be held at 10.00 am on THURSDAY, 23 JUNE 2022 in BY VIDEO CONFERENCE.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal and Democratic Services

#### **AGENDA**

## SILENT REFLECTION

## 1 APOLOGIES

## 2 **DECLARATION OF INTERESTS** (Pages 5 - 6)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

## 3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act 1972.

# 4 MINUTES OF LAST MEETING (Pages 7 - 18)

To receive and approve –

- (a) the minutes of the Denbighshire SACRE meeting held on 1 February 2022 (copy enclosed), and
- (b) the minutes of the Denbighshire SACRE Agreed Syllabus Conference held on 14 March 2022 (copy enclosed).

# 5 THE ADOPTION OF THE AGREED SYLLABUS CONFERENCE RECOMMENDATIONS (Pages 19 - 40)

To discuss the progress made toward the recommendations from the Agreed Syllabus Conference held on 14th March 2022.

# 6 UPDATE ON PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT (Pages 41 - 42)

To update the committee about the WG/WASACRE HwB playlists on RVE Training related to the Agreed Syllabus conference.

# **7 WASACRE** (Pages 43 - 44)

To receive the minutes of the last meeting of the Association on 6th April 2022.

### 8 DATE OF NEXT MEETING

• 19th October 2022

### **MEMBERSHIP**

## **Councillors Representing Denbighshire County Council**

Ellie Chard Gill German
Cheryl Williams Merfyn Parry
Ann Davies Huw Williams

# Representing Religious Denominations and Non-Religious Philosophical Convictions

Suzy Sturley Rev. Martin Evans-Jones

Mr. Dominic Oakes

Rev. B H Jones

Collette Owen

# **Representing Teacher Associations**

Mrs C Harmsworth Sarah Griffiths Leah Crimes Katie Mason

## **Co-opted Members**

Ms. Tania Ap Siôn

### **COPIES TO:**

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils